Undo Changes

Undo Changes

Changes saved to AdvisorEngine CRM are immediate and largely permanent. Some changes made in the system can be reverted depending on which they are.

See the following list for options:

  • Deleted Records: Can be restored with the Restore Deleted Records Tool if they have not been permanently deleted.
  • Actions created by letter/email correspondence: Can be deleted along with the correspondence from the Delete This History function of Correspondence History.
  • Changes made with the Record Data Change Tool: Changes can be reverted for up to seven days using the Undo Changes function.
  • Changes made with the Action Data Change Tool: Changes can be reverted for up to seven days using the Undo Changes function, except when the tool was used to mass-complete Actions.
  • Records created with the Record Data Import Tool: Any import batch can be removed using the Manage Previously Imported Records section of the Record Data Import tool, provided no changes have been made to the imported Records.
  • Imported Assets: Assets imported through the AE CRM Asset Imports may be cleared all at once using the Manage Imported Positions feature of an asset import's settings.
  • All other changes: Any other change or deletion made in AE CRM cannot be simply reverted. It is possible to view most content prior to the change by using the Audit Log feature of CRM Settings. This will not work for the contents of deleted documents.