Sharing Reports

Sharing Reports

Any report created in the Manage Clients Dashboard can be shared to any other user within the firm, or the firm as a whole. Only the user who created the report can edit the share settings.

Users who have share access to a report can View the Report but not make any edits to the report settings or data filters.

Users with share access can Make a Copy of a shared report, creating a version they “own” to edit and adjust how they may need.

Sharing a Report

The share report drop-down is part of the Report Name and Details dialog and can be accessed when saving a report for the first time, or by clicking Tools > Edit Report Details when viewing an existing report.

Click the Sharing drop-down to begin.

  • Select Public (shared with everyone) to make the report available firm-wide.
  • Select one or more individual users to share only with select people.
  • Search for specific users by typing all or part of their name in the sharing box.
  • Click on any user name to remove them from the share list.

Click Save Report when finished. The report becomes available to the selected users in the Custom Reports list of their Manage Clients Dashboard.