Performance Households can have the initial details edited at any time. Households can also be closed or deleted if needed.
Editing a Household
Editing can begin from the Overview tab of the Household detail view, by clicking Edit on the Summary widget.
- Edit clients > accounts: Return to section 2 of the Household Creation dialog.
- Edit contact info > dates: Return to section 3 of the Household Creation dialog.
- Edit settings: Return to section 1 of the Household Creation dialog.
- Close Household: Ends the current household, see below for details.
- Delete Household: Deletes the household and associated performance data. See below for details.
See Householding Clients for details on each of the above sections mentioned.
Closing a Household
This puts an end date on an existing household. All clients and accounts will become unassociated.
- From the household edit menu, select Close Household.
- Enter a Close Date for the household.
- Carefully read the impact of the household closure and click SAVE to proceed.
Deleting a Household
This dissolves a household as though it never existed. Deleting this household will cause any clients and accounts still in it to become unhoused. Performance data and reports for the Household will be deleted and it will permanently cease to appear in your Dashboard. do not use this option unless you want this data to be deleted.
- From the household edit menu, select Delete Household.
- Carefully read the impact of the household deletion and click DELETE to proceed.