Adding or Deleting Asset Import Configurations

Adding or Deleting Asset Import Configurations

Configurations for Asset Import Interfaces allow you to run multiple imports for the same Interface with different settings enabled. This allows you to bring sets of accounts in under different settings, or simply separate your import into more than one group if it is too large to be handled in a single import. The following article covers adding or removing Configurations, for information on actually adjusting the settings and what options are available, see the documentation for your particular Interface.

Adding an Asset Import Configuration

  1. Using the Site Navigation bar, navigate to Import > Asset Import.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. In the drop-down, select the Interface you want to add a new Configuration for. Click Next.
  4. Click Add New Config.
  5. Fill in a Name for the new Configuration. Click Add.

The Configuration is now created with default settings for the Interface. You can use it as-is or adjust the settings as needed.

Deleting an Asset Import Configuration

  1. Using the Site Navigation bar, navigate to Import > Asset Import.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. In the drop-down, select the Interface you want to remove a Configuration for. Click Next.
  4. In the next drop-down, select the Configuration you want to delete. Click Next.
  5. In the upper right, click Delete This Config.

Deleting the last Configuration for an Interface will also remove the Interface from the active Asset Import Interfaces list.