Microsoft 365: User Setup

Microsoft 365: User Setup

After your CRM Admin user has completed the Microsoft 365: Firm Setup, each User will be prompted to authenticate with Microsoft 365. For most Users this will happen at their next login to AE CRM.

Users will receive a dialog box asking permission to connect to Microsoft 365. The user will have three options:

  • Ok: Proceed to authenticate with Microsoft 365. The user will be directed to the Microsoft 365 login screen and redirected back to the AE CRM Microsoft 365 Configuration page after successfully authenticating.
  • Opt Out 1: The User will not have email, calendar, or contact sync features enabled and will no longer receive prompts to authenticate.
  • Ask Later: User will receive the prompt again on next login. Email, calendar, and contact sync features will not be available until the process is completed.

1 A user that has opted out can manually re-enable the feature and authenticate from User Profile > User Preferences by clicking Setup for Microsoft 365 Configuration.

Note! If you link the wrong Microsoft account to AE CRM, uncheck the Microsoft 365 Configuration item in User Preferences and Save to break the connection. Then re-enable to log in with the correct account.

The Microsoft 365 Configuration dialog will automatically appear after a User successfully authenticates with Microsoft 365. It can also be accessed manually from User Profile > User Preferences by clicking Setup for Microsoft 365 Configuration.

See the following documentation for further explanation of the settings and features they control from the configuration window:

Settings in the Microsoft 365 Configuration box are per-user and changes only affect that User.

Once authentication is complete, the following features and further setup options are available: