Manage Clients > Operational Tab

Manage Clients > Operational Tab

Operational Summary

See the progress and status of all opportunities relating to the account, client, or household.

Notifications

Display any alerts specific for the Household, Client, or Account selected. This functions as a filtered view of the Notifications section of the Portfolio Manager, displaying only the notifications pertaining to the selected Household, Client, or Account. See Notifications Overview for details.

Documents

Displays any documents that have been uploaded by the firm, reports created from Report Packages that have run, Custodial documents, and any account opening documents that have been signed via digital signature process.

  • Source: Who uploaded the document
  • Document Name: The name of the document
  • Attached To: The client’s name
  • Date: Date the document was uploaded
  • View: Viewable PDF of the document
  • Client Display: Make document visible to client through the Client Portal. If disabled, the document is visible internally only.
  • Delete: Delete the document. Cannot be undone.

To manually add a document to the client's vault:

  1. Click Upload Document in the upper-right of the document widget.
  2. Navigate to and select the document on your local machine.
  3. Click Open to upload the file to the Vault.

The Client Display toggle is set to Off by default for uploaded documents. Set the toggle on to show the document on the Client Portal.

Reports that have been run will show in the Documents section of the Account, Client, or Household they belong to.

  • Documents from Report Packages will show a Source of AdvisorEngine. The Document Name will be auto-generated.
  • Documents can be viewed by clicking the PDF icon .
  • Documents can be removed from or enabled for the Client Portal view by clicking the Client Display toggle for a document.
  • Documents can be deleted entirely by clicking the Delete command.

To delete a document from the client's vault:

  1. Click the delete control at the end of the document's row.
  2. You are asked to confirm the deletion. Click OK to proceed. This cannot be undone.

New Account Information

Report Packages

Used to set which Report Package is assigned to the Household, Client, or Account. See Customizing a Client’s Report Packages and Manually Running Report Packages for more information.

Proposals

Lists the investment policy statements that have been filled out and are tied to the Household, Client, or Account.

Account Maintenance

Lists a history of any Account Maintenance workflows in progress or completed on the accounts. Click the Plus a the top right to start a new Account Maintenance workflow.