The following document denotes the behavior to expect in each of the listed circumstances for the CRM <-> CP document share feature.
When Linking a Person to More than One Record the following behavior can be expected:
If a Record contains documents set with the Share with Client option enabled, any new Portfolio Manager Client associated to that Record as Person 1 or Person 2 will receive all the shared documents selected. Use caution when changing or adding a Portfolio Management client match to ensure documents are only shared with the intended recipient(s).
When Copying a Record that has a Person matched to a PMP Client, all documents are duplicated on the new Record copy and the Person is linked between the two Records. Based on the Linked Persons behavior described above, this means that any documents Shared with Client on the source Record will now appear in the Client Portal twice. After copying a Record, you will need to manually remove the duplicates from shared status.
When Splitting a Record that has one or more Persons matched to PMP Clients, the following behaviors can be expected: