Accounts can be marked as closed in the Portfolio Manager to stop all trading, billing, and exclusion from performance reporting from the closing date set.
This process does NOT close the account with the custodian, it only marks the account as closed in the Portfolio Manager.
This process cannot be undone, please use caution when marking an account closed.
The Overview section of the Account profile will update to show closed and the date set.