Deleting a Wealth Platform User

Deleting a Wealth Platform User

To remove a Wealth Platform User:

  1. Navigate to Run Business > User Management > Users.
  2. Locate the User to delete and click the delete control at the end of the row.
  3. Confirm the action by clicking Ok in the pop-up.
Warning! This cannot be undone!
    • Related Articles

    • Defining Wealth Platform User Roles

      User Roles control what parts of the wealth platform a user has access to and at what the user can do in those areas. Each Wealth Platform User can be assigned as many Roles as needed and their effective permissions in the wealth platform will be the ...
    • Resetting a Wealth Platform User's Password

      If a User no longer remembers their password or did not follow the new password link before it expired, use the following process to re-send the password reset email to the user’s email registered as their Username. Navigate to Run Business > User ...
    • Adding New Platform Users

      Users in AdvisorEngine come in two forms: Users of the Wealth Platform itself (Wealth Platform Users) and Users of the Client Portal (End-Client Users). In practical terms, these are the employees of the firm and the firm’s clients or prospects, ...
    • End-Client User Management

      End-Client access to the Client Portal is automatic for anyone who has gone through the prospect flow and created a profile for themselves. For clients who have had accounts opened through the Advisor-led process, access to the Client Portal must be ...
    • Recommended User Roles

      Recommended User Roles Below you will find tables of recommended permission settings based on three major typical roles within a firm. These roles vary from firm to firm, of course, but the given permissions are recommended. Advisor Home Office Admin ...